The Undo History menu lists commands for use with PowerGREP's undo history. See the undo history reference topic for more information on the undo history itself.
Undo the action you selected in the undo history. All files that were created by the action will be deleted. All files that were modified or overwritten by the action will be replaced with their backup copies. The backup copies are deleted in the process.
The action will remain in the undo history. It will be indicated as "already undone".
If the item selected in the undo history was the result of executing a sequence, the action definition and file selection are copied to the Action and File Selector, respectively. You can then use the Preview, Execute or Quick Execute command in the Action menu to execute the same action again.
If the item in the undo history was the result of executing a sequence, then the sequence is copied to the Sequence panel. You can then use the Preview, Execute or Quick Execute command in the Sequence menu to execute the same sequence again.
By default, PowerGREP saves the undo history in a file called "PowerGREP Undo History.pgu" in your "My Documents" folder. If you would rather use a different file or folder to save the undo history, use the Select History command. PowerGREP will continue to use the newly selected undo history file until you select another one, even after you close and restart PowerGREP.
If you select an undo history file that does not yet exist, PowerGREP will create the new file, and keep the existing undo history. No undo information will be lost by selecting a new undo history file.
Removes all actions from the undo history that have already been undone, or that cannot be undone because their backup files were deleted. Cleaning the undo history reduces clutter. It does not affect any files.
Deletes the selected action from the undo history. If the action had not yet been undone, you will no longer be able to undo it automatically with PowerGREP. If the action's backup files had not yet been deleted, they will remain behind.
Deletes all backup files created by the action. You will not be able to undo the action after deleting the backup files. Use this command to reclaim disk space when you're certain the action did what you wanted, and you don't want to undo it.
The action will not be removed from the undo history. Its "undoable" status will be indicated as "no".